The Power of an Idea

I always was a self starter.  An idea sneaks in…..then, wham! I’m off and running.  Take Monday, for example.  I was quietly listening to a CallerLab clinic about being a “rainmaker”, someone who makes things happen. I got through about 10 minutes of it and had an idea.  I have been asking the clubs up here to re-start the Lavender Festival that had been going in Sequim until the preferred caller got sick. The original coordinators didn’t want anyone else so the event had folded for the last 4 years or so. Everything had closed down.

But Monday……..I knew that it was ME that had to start it. Not someone else.  ME! The recording was turned off, a caller was contacted and penciled in, the venue checked out and penciled in, a few friends contacted and the event became AN EVENT!  And it took no more than an hour.

Now the flyer is almost completed. The potential cuer is contacted. My clubs are on board. And we are on the way! Stay tuned for the event to be announced! What fun it will be.

Never underestimate the potential of an idea who’s time has come!

Leave a comment